The Two Seasons

I was curious about the seasons in the Philippines and researched to find that there are really only two official seasons of weather there.

For most of the country the two seasons are:

Dry season (tag-araw)  – November to April

Rainy Season (tag-ulan) – May  to October

However, in some regions the seasons are flipped including Eastern Mindanao, Southern Leyte, Eastern Samar and Southeast Luzon which is rainy from December to March and fairly dry when the rest of the country is soaking wet.

The hottest month is usually May and the coolest least humid months are January and February.

Wet season pic

Dry season pic

Dry season pic

~Submitted by a Hope for Haiyan team member